Three Governors, Minister of Health, one Vice Chancellor and  Speaker of Anambra State House of Assembly (ASHA) Win Verbatim 2017 Awards

Three  Governors, four Ministers  of the Federal Government of Nigeria , the Vice Chancellor of Federal University of Technology, Owerri and Five lawmakers, including  the Speaker of Anambra State House of Assembly have been  announced as winners of the 2017 edition of ‘Verbatim Magazine’s Personalities of the Year award’ scheduled  to hold, February 22,2018 at  Yar’adua Centre, Abuja.

Details of the award winners are contained in a press statement released in Abuja on Sunday, December 3, 2017 and jointly signed by Tobs Agbaegbu, the Editor-in-Chief and Ibrahim Modibbo, Chairman, Board of Editors, on behalf of the management of Verbatim News Network Limited, publishers of Verbatim Magazine .

The management of the magazine listed the award winning Governors as Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State ,voted as Governor of the Year 2017,  Tanko Almakura of Nasarawa of Nasarawa State, for Peace  and Security while Darius Ishaku  of Taraba State emerged winner on account of his Reforms and good policy initiative in the north central state.

Other nominees who are to be honoured for excellence in public service and exemplary leadership , in various sectors of life  were listed as  the Minister of Health, Isaac Adewole,  Minister of Trade and Investment, Dr. Okechukwu Enalamah , Minister of Water Resources, Sulaiman Adamu Kazaure and Kemi Adeosun, Minister of Finance.

Five Senators, among them, Aliyu Wamakko , former Governor of Sokoto State are also to be honoured, as well as the Speaker of Anambra State House Of Assemby, Rita Maduagwu , Professor Francis  Eze,Vice Chancellor,Federal University of Technology, Owerri and the Immediate Past Registrar General Of  The Corporate Affairs Commission, Barrister Mahmud Bello as well as the Director General of Small and Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria (SMEDAN).

Leave a Reply