CALL FOR ENTRY: Adamawa Celebrities and Achiever Awards (ACAA) 2020 is Open for Submissions.

The countdown to the 5th Adamawa Celebrities and Achiever Awards has
begun. The Multimedia brand, Adamawa Celebrities® cordially invites
Musicians, Comedians, Beauticians, Fashion Designers, filmmakers and
community builders to submit their works for consideration in 45
Creative, Innovation, Leadership, Humanitarian and Media awards

Submissions are from 1st June 2020. The deadline for submissions is the
30th of August 2020. Nominations will be announced on the 15th of
September, 2020.

The 5th Edition of the ACAAs is proposed to hold on the 20th of December
2020 in Jimeta-Yola, Adamawa State, and will be televised nationwide,
and globally via online TVs, Also to be featured on prestigious online
newspapers and blogs. Only original contents produced and released
between December 22nd of 2019 and July, 2020 may be entered for this
celebration of creativity, innovation and service to humanity.

The Adamawa Celebrities and Achiever Awards was founded in 2015. Mostly
held annually in Adamawa State, the ACAAs is, without doubt, the most
prestigious and glamorous edgy entertainment and lifestyle award event
in Northeast Nigeria. Evolving from a one-day event — televised live,
to an annually chronicled Northern event, the ACA Awards is now an
established engagement platform for all creative industry contributors,
Beauticians, Fashion Designers, and community builders. The primary aim
of the ACA Awards is to facilitate the development and showcase the
social relevance of Adamawa State to the global community.

The awards are presented to recognize and honour the excellence of
professionals of Adamawa descent in the creative industry, fashion and
lifestyle globally. ACAAs also serves as a platform that continually
unites the local content creators through arts and culture. The 2019
edition of the Adamawa Celebrities and Achievers Awards took place on
the 21st of December at the Lelewal Hotel and Suites in Adamawa,
Nigeria. The exciting and glamorous event was hosted by the Hottest
Comedian, Tujens and TV Personality and Fashionista, Rejoyze K’nan.

Those honoured at the event, although conspicuously absent include
Senator Ishaku Abbo for “Beacon of Hope Award”, Senator Binos Dauda
Yaroe for the “Award of Excellence in Recovery & Peace Building”,
Senator Abdulaziz Nyako for the “Most Outstanding Senator (2018/19)”,
Hon. Abdulrazak S. Namdas for the “Most Outstanding Rep Member 2019”,
Hon. Zachariah D. Nyampa for the “Politician of the Year” and other
honorary awards including; Dr Bitrus F. Chagwa for “Dynamic Personality
of the Year”, Leader Leneke for the “Award of Excellence in
Productivity”, Dr John Ngamsa for the “Entertainment Philanthropist of
the Decade”, Mrs Aisha Yusuf Ishaku for “Female Entrepreneur of the
Year”, Randy Radeno Haniel for “Inspiration of the Year”.

Others are, Amy Gaman for the “Humanitarian Ambassador of the Year”,
Blessing Peter for “Youth & Women Advocate of the Year”, Favour Goodluck
Christopher for the “Humanitarian Queen of the Year”.

Corporate bodies awarded included North East Innovation Hub for the
“Innovation for Change Award”, and Labondo Discovery Hub for the
“Corporate Impact Award”.

Various awards were given to different artistes for their works within
the year in review, including some media channels.

All contents must indicate the year of copyright.

To stay up to date with the latest information regarding the 5th Adamawa
Celebrities and Achievers Awards or for more information on submissions,
visit the Adamawa Celebrities and Achievers Awards official Website at

Follow us on our social media handles. Or Instagram: @adamawacelebrities
| Twitter: @adamawaceleb | Facebook: @adamawacelebrities

Leave a Reply